Cobb Institute Board of Directors 

The board is responsible for overseeing the affairs of the Cobb Institute, including the election of officers. 

1-Rahn K. Bailey, M.D. Chair- 2017-2019
2-Edith P. Mitchell, M.D. Vice Chair 2016-2019
3-B. Lee Green, Ph.D. Secretary 2016-2019
4-Terone Green, M.P.A. Treasurer- 2017-2020
Cato T. Laurencin, M.D., Ph.D. Founding Chair of the Board of Directors 2004-2017
Niva Lubin Johnson, MD, FACP President, NMA (Cobb Term:2018-2019)
Rachel Villanueva, MD Speaker, NMA HOD (Cobb Term:2018-2019)
Richard Allen Williams, M.D., FACC Past President of the National Medical Association (Cobb Term:2017-2020)